Gaikindo International Motorshow – Part II

So, this is part II of II from Gaikindo International Motorshow 2015!

Hmmm.. I think this post will be more focused on the people.

As I’ve stated on the blog’s slogan, I’m kinda shy, especially around models. I think that’s one of my traits that’s been holding me back in photography, as interaction and communicating with the people is one of the key aspects of photography!

Anyway, I tried to shoot a couple of people (or models) in the motorshow. I kinda like Lexus’ concept by using ‘elegant’ as compared to… well.. you know.

So here’s a photo of the people at Lexus booth! The Lexus Ladies I believe it is called?

Canon 6D + 24-105mm f4L @ f4

IMG_5780

Canon 6D + 135mm f2 L @f2 – BW vs Color, which one is better?

IMG_5830-2IMG_5830

Now the interesting Sony A7 + Sony Sonnar T* 55 1.8 ZA @f4 – My friend shot this one! He’s talented

DSC04457

Sony A7 + Sony Sonnar T* 55 1.8 ZA @Wide Open

DSC04530

Sorry if it’s just a few, as I said, I’m kinda shy! Plus, the one on the Lexus Booth have an elegant feel so I think it’s okay. So I just nodded saying hi and asking a permit to photo, afterwards I just nod and smile to say thanks. I didn’t ask for their name and I think it’s a big MISTAKE because they were really NICE to pose for a picture for us (they looked really friendly as well)! Yea I sort of chickened out wkwkwk.

So when I was about to exit, this Indonesian band called Alexa played on the Mazda booth! So here’s my best shot! Was kinda late so I was at the back!

IMG_5857

The songs were really nice! He asked the audience to sing along but only my friend was singing… -___-

Actually, in a couple of hours time, Raisa and JKT48 was going to perform! However, we have a friend’s graduation ceremony to attend, so it’s a shame we have to skip it.

So at the end of the day, I’ve learned my lesseon:

  • Don’t chicken out – ask their names! They were nice.
  • Come early – as there were too much people starting at around 12 midday.
  • The Sony surprisingly performs well indoors! So happy.
  • The wide lens is useful.

Well, this post concludes the my experience at Gaikindo International Motorshow 2015! Had a fun day (although I’m kinda disappointed because there is no KIA Booth) but it was fun 😀

See ya!

sign

H.W.

One thought on “Gaikindo International Motorshow – Part II

  1. It was very gentle and brave of you to ask them and take some excellent shots. Personally, I like the BW because it caught the mood of the ladies, and since their dress and also the car was BW colored, it suits perfectly. Well done! Awesome shots!

    Like

Leave a Reply

